‘Boys Are Back In Town’ is being put to bed (for now)

This week, saw the last few bits of administration taking place in the huge tidy-up operation after a highly-successful ‘Boys Are Back In Town’ pageant.

All that remains for now, is to say a sincere, heartfelt THANK YOU to everyone who helped us along the way, whether it was financially, spiritually, in terms of good advice, or just a good old-fashioned dig-out (remember when that wasn’t a dirty word, folks?).

‘The Boys Are Back In Town’ will grace the streets again, but more on that when the time is right.

Boys Are Back In Town

Credits (where they are  most definitely due!)


Dublin City Council Events Unit

Universal Music (Ireland)

Dublin City Council Arts Office

City of Dublin Youth Service Board

Community Services Programme, Pobal




James Mullally

Soar Valley Music

Paddy Power



Dublin City Council Events Unit

Dublin City Business Association

Gaiety Theatre

Stephen’s Green Shopping Centre

Civil Defence

An Garda Siochána

Bruxelles Bar

SPADE Enterprise Centre

McGowan’s Print and Design

IPA Posters

Craig at Gohop.ie

Dublin City Business Improvement District


Doners for Raffle Prizes, etc.

Paddy Power


Galleries in Stephen’s Green Centre

The Sound Cellar

The Egan Family

Pat the Builder


Fion Wines

The Vine Tree


The Donegal Shop


Fund:It Donors

  • John Beard
  • Sue Boustead
  • Rebecca Breslin
  • ian butler
  • Sinead Coogan
  • James Coogan
  • Jan Corban
  • Sam Corban
  • Angela Cox
  • Manus Crowley
  • Chris Dalton
  • Ken Dawson
  • Tom Duffy
  • Fiona Duffy
  • Jennifer Egan
  • Martina Farrell
  • Monica Fernandez
  • Brian Fitzgerald
  • Kevin Forkan
  • Ciara Furey
  • Daveeed Garrido
  • Gillian Grier
  • Maeve Houlihan
  • Sean Irwin
  • celine Joyce
  • Sinead Kelly
  • Christina Kelly
  • James Leahy
  • David Ledsam
  • Sophie Lovejoy
  • Andrew Lynch
  • Rachel McCullough
  • Claire McHugh
  • Loughlin McSweeney
  • Justin Meighan
  • Cash Money
  • Fidelma Morrissey
  • Aoife Ni Chionnaith
  • mairead nolan
  • Riona Nolan
  • Anne Nolan
  • Ultan O Dwyer
  • Fiona O Fiaich
  • Claire O Sullivan
  • Niamh O’ Leary
  • Neal O’Brien
  • Ruth ormiston
  • fiona paton
  • Charlene Porter
  • Winston Ralph
  • Brian Ramberg
  • Justin Rami
  • Paul Simon
  • Simeon Smith
  • sebola sonia
  • matt vernon
  • sarah walker
  • Jessica Walsh
  • mike western
  • Albert White
  • Gosia Wronska


Technical People

Brian Treacy

Mark & Al @ Sonic Studios



Philomena Lynott, Smiley Bolger and Jim Fitzpatrick

And, of course YOU for coming along and making it all worthwhile!


About Simeon

Masamba Samba School is Ireland's premier Afro-Brasilian music and dance group.
This entry was posted in "Boys Are Back in Town" Pageant, Community. Bookmark the permalink.